Regional Autumn Conference 2017

All members of the Region are invited to our South East Region's Autumn Conference in Reigate, 2017. South East Region Autumn Conference and AGM Saturday 11th November 2017 10am to 4pm Reigate School, Pendleton Rd, Reigate, RH2 7NT Read more

Lib Dems Announce Candidates for Kent County Council Elections 2017

The Shepway Liberal Democrats have announced their candidates for the May 2017 elections to Kent County Council.

The 6 divisions for Kent County Council in Shepway have been redrawn by the Boundary Commission for England since the last elections, and are in some instances significantly different even if the division names are similar.

The selected Liberal Democrat candidates are:

The detailed report on the new boundaries for the Kent County Council elections are on the Boundary Commission for England website (Shepway reccomendations are on page 26), with the six divisions described as:

  • Cheriton, Sandgate & Hythe East: This division includes the parished area of Cheriton, the parishes of Saltwood and Sandgate and the eastern part of the parish of Hythe.
  • Elham Valley: This division includes the parishes of Acrise, Elham, Elmsted, Hawkinge, Lyminge, Monks Horton, Newington, Paddlesworth, Postling, Sellindge, Stanford, Stelling Minnis, Stowting and Swingfield.
  • Folkestone East: This division includes the parished areas of East Folkestone around the Canterbury and Dover roads and East Cliff.
  • Folkestone West: This division includes the parished areas of West Folkestone and Morehall.
  • Hythe West: This division includes the western part of Hythe parish and the parishes of Dymchurch and Lympne.

Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.